You are currently viewing Thanks everyone!

Thanks everyone!

  • Post category:News
  • Post comments:0 Comments

With the 2017/2918 European Racquetball Tour (ERT) coming to an end last weekend in Brembate, Italy, we would like to thank everyone who competed in one of the ERT events this season. Thanks also to those who competed in European events that are not sanctioned (yet).

We would like to congratulate the following Open Singles Champions of this season:

Irish & Kilkenny Open       Noel O’Callaghan (IRE)      Donna Ryder (IRE)
Hamburg Open                   Trevor Meyer (GER)            Donna Ryder (IRE)
Dutch Open                         Marcel Czempisz (GER)      Maaike Weerdesteyn (NED)
Castlebar Open                   Noel O’Callaghan (IRE)      Aisling Hickey (IRE)
German Open                     Oliver Bertels (GER)            Yvonne Mesecke (GER)
Arklow Open                      Mark Murphy (IRE)             Aisling Hickey (IRE)
Italian Open                       Marcel Czempisz (GER)      Consuelo del Prato (IRE)

With 61 entered players the Castelbar Open were the biggest event in Europe this season. Well done Castlebar and Ireland.

Special thanks to our ball sponsor Gearbox for providing the balls for our ERF/ERT Tour.

European Racquetball still faces many challenges and disappointments. However we remain positive and for next season we do hope to include more events to the tour (again) and welcome new players to our events. Stay tuned and see you on the courts.

Yours in sport

Mike Mesecke
ERF President