You are currently viewing Hickey and Murphy are 2018 Irish Open Singles Champions

Hickey and Murphy are 2018 Irish Open Singles Champions

  • Post category:News
  • Post comments:0 Comments

Congratulations to Aisling Hickey and Mark Murphy – the 2018 Irish Open Singles Champions!

Over 60 players competed in the Irish Open this year. Other results:

Men’s Opens Singles
M Murphy(Kileknny) def N O’Callaghan(Fermoy) 2-1
Men’s B Singles
C Skehan(Fermoy) def E Buggy(Kilkenny) 2-1
Men’s C/D Singles
D Hanarahan(Galmoy) def O Moloney (Galmoy) 2-0
Men’s Novice Singles
T Morrissey(Clogh) def S Murphy(Galmoy) 2-1
Men’s 40+ Singles
N O’Callaghan(Fermoy) def K Cottrell(Kilkenny) 2-0
Men’s 50+ Singles
M Lynch (Tralee) def B Walsh (Kilkenny) 2-1
Men’s Open Doubles
M Murphy/B Carey(Kilkenny/Araglen) def P Ryder/K Cottrell(Newport/Kilkenny) 2-0
Mens C/D/N Doubles
P Hynes/O Maloney(Araglen/Galmoy) def J Gannon/M Lynch(Arklow/Tralee) 2-0

Women’s Open Singles
A Hickey(Rossmore) def D Ryder(Newport) 2-1
Women’s D/Novice Singles
R Downey(Moycullen) def A Phelan(Galmoy) 2-0
Womens Novice Doubles
A Beckett/R Downey (Araglen/Moycullen) def T Coleman/M O’Keefe (Mitchelstown/Araglen)